NOTHINGNESS

I have launched myself into your void seeking my inner flame;

That imperishable part that has fled wounded and in shame

Languishing here in this nothingness I stumble

With only that hollow cavern where you used to be

Waiting beyond eternity to be found again; to be reunited, to be woken

The darkness around me is not as black as what has crumbled inside

The void I search most surely has its end as my wild anguish does not

Fear has no hold anymore just the unending wail of desolation

A cry from where my flame used to be; now a foul wind

Screams echoes of forgotten oaths

I can no longer bear life nor create anew

For that which sparked my soul has slipped away

Even chaos has forsaken me here at the edge of nonexistence

Leaving me beyond the edge of all worlds living yet not alive

image

Leave a Reply

